Friday, 4 September 2020

Xyclone at the height of his musical career with the recent release of his sixth studio album “Congress Society”

After topping the Amazon bestselling Reggae category with pre-order sales, Jamaican dancehall artist Xyclone released his sixth album Congress Society on 26th June 2020. The 7-track set features several previously unreleased songs, including “Rich Life (feat. Noah Powa)” and “Shake Anthem”. Previously released tunes like “One Call,” “Plan,” and “Bigga Bounce” have already racked up hundreds of thousands of streams on outlets like YouTube and TikTok.

Xyclone believed so fully in the power of Congress Society that he chose to release his album on the same day that dancehall legends Buju Banton and Vybz Kartel dropped their long-awaited new albums. The St. Catherine parish native fared well, as his album reached the #3 spot on the U.S iTunes Reggae Album chart and reached #22 on the overall iTunes Top 100 Album chart, immediately following its release.

Showing no fear, the young deejay proudly offered,”if you followed my career up to this point, you will love the fresh sound. And if you’re a new supporter, you will appreciate the wittiness of my lyrics and the timeliness of how I’m dropping my songs. This will be the album that Jamaica remembers for 2020 — many hits will come from this project.”

The hard-hitting set delivers a modern dancehall vibe, boasting production work from some of the genre’s finest, including Massive B, SG Records, Jaus Col , Kris David, Jay Crazie, and Trackstarr. Congress Society is available now on all streaming platforms.

Congress Society track list:

  1. Intro (feat. World Dawg)
  2. One Call
  3. Murdera
  4. Shake Anthem
  5. Rich Life (feat. Noah Powa)
  6. Plan
  7. Bigga Bounce

Stream or purchase Congress Society Here


No comments:

Post a Comment