Friday, 8 October 2021

Canadian Reggae Band *Andru Branch & Halfway Tree* Release New Album


Andru Branch & Halfway Tree Release New Album

Award-winning and Juno-nominated recording artists Andru Branch & Halfway Tree release their much-anticipated fourth full-length album Weather The Storm today; Friday, October 8, 2021.

“Try your best to forgive the past. What’s done is gone, we’ll see at last, what’s going on right now.”

Clearly inspired by reggae pioneers such as Steel Pulse, Andru Branch delivers a powerful and timely message of Love and unity. The title track off the album is intended to offer hope in a time of desperation, as we collectively “Weather The Storm”.

Weather The Storm - Andru Branch & Halfway Tree

1. We Are One
2. The Storm
3. Weather The Storm
4. Dread Times
5. Fatima
6. The Walls Are Closing In
7. Broken Dreams
8. Home To You
9. Nah Go Bow
10. Guide & Protect Me


Award-winning Canadian recording artist Andru Branch named his band Halfway Tree after the bustling music district in Kingston, where he has worked with many of Jamaica’s most celebrated musicians. From his Juno-nominated collaboration with members of The Wailers, Branch’s single “Keep On Keepin’ On” was named one of Exclaim! Magazine’s “Essential Canadian Reggae Tracks”, alongside Drake and Justin Bieber. Celebrating 25 years of packed dance floors, Andru Branch & Halfway Tree continue to inspire fans around the globe, promoting equal rights and social justice. Their music is gloriously hypnotic and their message is positively uplifting.

“Andru Branch’s respect and affinity for the best in reggae are propelling him into the limelight of a growing circle of fans...” ~ Uprising International

Get The New Album!

No comments:

Post a Comment