Friday, 25 February 2022

To Rave Reviews, Recording Artist G Whizz Releases Debut Album "Just Winning"!

Kingston, Jamaica - On February 2022 , G Whizz released his debut full length album to great reviews, with various tracks already placed on some major editorial playlists and making it's way unto various charts.

The Fams House Studio project distributed by ONErpm, "Just Winning" features 16 tracks produced by Supa Hype, Blaqk Sheep Music, Digital One Productions ,Deligets Music LoneDon Ent, Sean Alaric and Maroon Riddimz, and four stellar collaborations, namely Grammy Award-Winning Beenie Man, twice Grammy-nominated Julian Marley, Grammy-nominated Jesse Royal and multi-award nominee songbird Ikaya.
G Whizz in front of his digital billboard at Eastwood Park LED Board, Jamaica
In great spirit from the positive feedback of music critics and fans, the multi-talented dancehall and reggae artist has been sharing his joy by giving fans phone credit for those visiting one of the many billboards throughout the island of Jamaica. "My album title says it all, JUST WINNING, and I can't do it alone, so this is just a little way to show my appreciation to all those who have supported this journey".

Produced and recorded during the worldwide pandemic restrictions, the 16 track album delivers a topic for all occasions laid out to beats that fuse reggae and dancehall, with some Afrobeat and Hip Hop influences,

"Winning doesn't always mean being first. Winning means you're doing better than you've ever done before. Winning is a mindset. I have won many accolades in my life, many awards and such. But when I say Just Winning, I mean everything from getting up every morning and walking miles to work and feed your family, to a child still waking up to do schooling amid a worldwide pandemic. They are Just Winning as well!" - G Whizz

"Just Winning" album is available on all major streaming platforms and digital outlets worldwide

JUST WINNING tracklisting:
1. Intro
2. Richest
3. Winnings
4. Vibe feat Beenie Man
5. Stop Trust
6. She Violate
7. Love Gal
8. In Love with My Friend feat Ikaya
9. Where Did My Baby Go feat Julian Marley
10. 4 Seasons
11. Girl Come Gi Mi
12. Naah Ease Up
13. Live Life feat Jesse Royal
14. Tribulations
15. Hello Music
16. Send It On

Since his breakout  2009 single ‘Life’, a poignant thought provoking ballad about the perils of poverty, G Whizz highly emotive song went on to win the Carivibez TV 2009 Webby Award for the Best Breakthrough Video, The Youth View Award (YVA-Jamaica) and the 2010 EME Award for the "Best New Artist." The singer followed up with a set off a joint Japan, Canada, European and USA Promo Tour and released his debut album "LIVE LIFE & LOVE IT, the project delivered four number one singles on the Japan Charts. His single ‘Who Jah Bless’ made history in Japan for being the most I-Tunes downloaded single in one week in that country. Thereafter he released "BARTENDER", which peaked at number two on the MTV Dancehall Charts in Africa and was nominated for the Carivibez TV 2012 Webby Award for "INTERNATIONAL VIDEO OF THE YEAR."
Stay Social with #GWhizz
About ONErpm:
ONErpm is a redefining force in the new music economy and one of today’s fastest-growing music companies in the global marketplace. Home to more than 5,000 YouTube channels that collectively generate over 8 billion views a month, ONErpm is one of the world’s largest YouTube Multi Channel Networks (MCN) specializing in music. With offices and studios in New York City, Nashville, Atlanta, Miami, Los Angeles, Sao Paulo, Rio de Janeiro, Buenos Aires, Bogota, Mexico City, Madrid, Moscow, Lagos, Nigeria London, UK, Istanbul, Turkey, and Kingston, Jamaica, ONErpm occupies a unique space between traditional record label and distribution company, leveraging proprietary technology, marketing, analytics and localized support to deliver business solutions to over 300,000 artists, music labels and video creators worldwide. For more information, visit

No comments:

Post a Comment